recent | archives | guestbook | e-mail | notes | profile | private | gwendolyn | weetabix | the marassa | good recipes | diaryland | haloscan


August 06, 2003 : 9:39 p.m.
Who Wouldn't Wanna Be Me?


Holy sexy accents, Batman! I get to see my favorite Aussie Hunk again!! And this time, he's no opening act. He's the ONLY act. And it's no big stadium, it's a small, intimate country bar!

Excuse me while I swoon...

Ok. Seriously, the only other time I've been to this bar was to see newcomer Brad Martin, and I met him afterwards. If my luck holds out a second time and I get to - I can't even say it - MEET HIM, I just don't know what I'll do. I hope I don't make a blubbering fool of myself, though.

"Uh, hi. I'm your favorite! Oh! I mean, you're my favorite of course! Can I get a picture? Can I get an autograph? My name?? It's uhhh....uhhhh - Oh yeah - I remember. I'm Mariah. Could you say my name into this tape recorder three times please?"

Come on, now. That was a joke. I'm not really *that* bad. Ok, so maybe I am. Shut up.

And now...a few snaps that might make you wish you were me :)


Last Five
The Boys are Back in Town... - April 04, 2008
The End - August 22, 2005
Down Under, and I Don't Mean Australia - July 26, 2005
The Vacation Report, and How I Sympathize with Janet Leigh - July 18, 2005
Looking Forward - May 25, 2005

yesterday | tomorrow