recent | archives | guestbook | e-mail | notes | profile | private | gwendolyn | weetabix | the marassa | good recipes | diaryland | haloscan


April 04, 2008 : 8:29 p.m.
The Boys are Back in Town...


So, a few years ago...I was done. I may still be done. I don't know if this will become a regular thing. I really don't. What I do know is there are probably very few things in this world that would make me want to update this diary...but today, one of those things happened...so here I am.

New. Kids. Are. Back.
new kids

WHAT!!!!!

I can't even believe it...I feel like a 14 year old giddy schoolgirl again. I saw them on the today show and even though I knew they were going to be on, even though I *knew* there were rumors of a comeback...I could barely contain myself when they came on the screen. They were a HUGE part of my early to mid teenage years...HUGE. It is huge to me that they are reuniting, even if it is only for a short, sweet minute.

I will absolutely relish every part of this flashback into my teens, I will ravish every bit of feeling like a giddly little girl inside every time I hear a news story about them or a song on the radio. How many times in life can a person say they were able to relive even a little bit of their childhood? And I swear, if they come within a 3 state radius of me, I am there. New Kids Buttons and T-shirt, poofy early-90's hair, ripped jeans and all.

Last Five
The Boys are Back in Town... - April 04, 2008
The End - August 22, 2005
Down Under, and I Don't Mean Australia - July 26, 2005
The Vacation Report, and How I Sympathize with Janet Leigh - July 18, 2005
Looking Forward - May 25, 2005

yesterday | tomorrow