recent | archives | guestbook | e-mail | notes | profile | private | gwendolyn | weetabix | the marassa | good recipes | diaryland | haloscan


May 25, 2005 : 2:29 p.m.
Looking Forward


Five years...
And there's no doubt
That I'm burnt out.
I've had enough.
So, now boss-man,
Here's my two weeks.
I'll make it short and sweet,
So listen up:
I could work my life away,
But why?
I've got things to do
Before I die.

There's gotta be
Something more,
Gotta be more than this.
I need a little less hard time,
I need a little more bliss.
I'm gonna take my chances -
Takin' a chance I might
Find what I'm lookin' for.
There's gotta be
Something more.

Last Five
The Boys are Back in Town... - April 04, 2008
The End - August 22, 2005
Down Under, and I Don't Mean Australia - July 26, 2005
The Vacation Report, and How I Sympathize with Janet Leigh - July 18, 2005
Looking Forward - May 25, 2005

yesterday | tomorrow