recent | archives | guestbook | e-mail | notes | profile | private | gwendolyn | weetabix | the marassa | good recipes | diaryland | haloscan


August 08, 2003 : 10:29 a.m.
Cast


Well, here�s the cast of my life. I guess. I mean, I�m new as far as casts go. Maybe I�ll add to it or take away from it later, I�m not sure. I don�t know who all I need to list, do I need to list people I knew in the 3rd grade, or will current members of my life work? Do I have to list my pets? What about my fish? I just don�t know...but here is what I have come up with so far. It should be a pretty good guide.

*I, Me, Mariah - Well, that�s me of course! The mom of M, wife of Jeff, daughter of my mother and my father, etc. etc.

*You - Well that�d be whoever happens to be reading this at this very moment. Yep, I�m talking to you. *points and laughs*

*Jeff- That�s my husband. We�ve been married 6 happy years. We have our moments, like any normal couple, but mostly we just love each other. I know he loves me, and I certainly hope he knows how much I love him.

*M- My daughter, the light of my life. She may be present in quite a few of my entries. She�s amazing, crazy, psychotic, loveable, adorable, beautiful, bratty and the true love of my life.

*Mom, Mammaw D - My mother. She�s crazy, she�s the funniest person I know, and made me what I am. I am very proud of her and I live to make her proud of me.

*Dad, Pappa R - My dad. He�s great. He lived through Vietnam, and me. I was hard on him while I was growing up and we didn�t get along at all. But now I almost cry when I think of how much I love him. He�s my Daddy, and I�m glad we have the good relationship that we have now.

*W- My family found him under a rock when I was 4. Ok, not really. He�s truly my brother...which is sometimes hard to admit. He�s grumpy, has no sense of humor, and thinks he�s the greatest thing since sliced bread. But I love him!

*S- My brother�s wife. And what can I really say? I love her as part of my family, but - well - she�s kind of tough to read. They�ve been married a year and I still can�t say I really know her all that well. She�s grumpy, I think she might be manic depressive or have multiple personality disorder, and she thinks she�s the greatest thing since sliced bread. They�re made for each other. Except they don�t act like it because they fight ALL THE TIME. They�re fun. Really.

*MIL, K, Mammaw K- Jeff�s mom, my Mother in Law. I love her, God knows I love her. But I have my issues with her. You will probably read about them in the future. Many times. Over and over. Ok...you get it. And the woman can TALK. In that way, she�s a good match for me, really. We talk on the phone ALL the time. I'd say I like most things about her. Except the smoking, and the constant wishing we lived closer, and the never visiting thing. But I can deal with that because overall we�re good friends. And she�s not one of those evil MILs you always hear about. She�s married to H who I won�t list separately because he�s really not around all that much.

*A- Jeff�s full sister, my SIL. She�s led quite the interesting life in her almost-22-years. She has a 3 year old son, one on the way, and lives with MIL. In a trailer. A small one. I don�t know who to feel worse for, her or MIL. Let�s just say I�m glad I�m not either of them.

*Danny- A�s 3 year old. He�s cute, hysterical, and mean beyond belief. If you make him mad, you�ll forever be known as �Stupid!�, and you�ll have bruises to show for it, too. I�m not kidding. Wanna see mine?

*J, FIL, Pappa J- Jeff�s dad. He�s a good guy, as far as cheating husbands go. As far as I know though, he�s moved past that stage of his life. He�s got a good wife now (L, I won�t list her separately either) and I hope it stays that way. She�s probably the best thing that�s happened to him in a long, long time.

*B, Aunt B- Jeff�s half sister. She�s alot like his real sister, except a little less....uhh....mature or um...intelligent when it comes to lessons of life. She�s 17, has a 1 year old son, and insists she wants another soon. She�s also living with her parents and working at the local Burger King. God, I love my family!

*C - She�s my best friend. I may not write about her alot, but she�s a huge part of my life. We�ve known each other since the 7th grade, and became best friends almost instantly. She�s a single mom working hard to raise her son. She just bought her first house on her own and I�m so proud of her!


Last Five
The Boys are Back in Town... - April 04, 2008
The End - August 22, 2005
Down Under, and I Don't Mean Australia - July 26, 2005
The Vacation Report, and How I Sympathize with Janet Leigh - July 18, 2005
Looking Forward - May 25, 2005

yesterday | tomorrow