recent | archives | guestbook | e-mail | notes | profile | private | gwendolyn | weetabix | the marassa | good recipes | diaryland | haloscan


May 06, 2005 : 9:28 a.m.
Marie


Today is Marie's last day here. We are getting ready to go do some special, fun last-day stuff. I think I am secretly hoping that if we do lots of fun stuff on her last day here, she will have a harder time forgetting me. Well, really I am hoping that the fact that I've basically been her second mother since she was 6 months old will help her remember me, but this can't hurt either!

Marie in late 2001 when she came to our family:

Marie now:

We'll miss you sweetie.

Last Five
The Boys are Back in Town... - April 04, 2008
The End - August 22, 2005
Down Under, and I Don't Mean Australia - July 26, 2005
The Vacation Report, and How I Sympathize with Janet Leigh - July 18, 2005
Looking Forward - May 25, 2005

yesterday | tomorrow