recent | archives | guestbook | e-mail | notes | profile | private | gwendolyn | weetabix | the marassa | good recipes | diaryland | haloscan


May 03, 2005 : 8:15 p.m.
Be Seeing You


Hope is an anchor and love is a ship,
time is the ocean and life is a trip
You don't know where you're going,
�till you know where you're at
And if you can't read the stars,
well you better have a map
A compass and a conscience,
so you don�t get lost at sea
Or on some lonely island,
where no one wants to be

From the beginning of creation,
I think our maker had a plan
For us to leave these shores
and sail beyond the sand
And let the good light guide us
through the waves and the wind
To the beaches in a world
where we have never been
And we'll climb up on a mountain,
y'all we'll let our voices ring
Those who've never tried it,
they'll be the first to sing

Oh, my, my
I'll see you on the other side
If I make it
And it might be a long hard ride
But I�m gonna take it
Sometimes it seems
that I don�t have a prayer
Let the weather take me anywhere
But I know that I wanna go
Where the streets are gold
�Cause you'll be there
Oh, my , my

You don�t bring nothing with you here
And you can�t take nothing back
I ain�t never seen a hearse,
with a luggage rack
So I've torn my knees up prayin�
Scarred my back from fallin� down
Spent so much time flying high,
till I�m face first in the ground
So if you're up there watchin� me,
would you talk to God and say,
Tell him I might need a hand
to see you both someday

Oh, my, my
So I'll see you on the other side
If I make it
And it might be a long hard ride
But I�m gonna take it
Sometimes it seems
that I don�t have a prayer
Let the weather take me anywhere
But I know that I wanna go
Where the streets are gold
�Cause you'll be there
Oh, my , my

Cause you'll be there
Oh, my ,my



Last Five
The Boys are Back in Town... - April 04, 2008
The End - August 22, 2005
Down Under, and I Don't Mean Australia - July 26, 2005
The Vacation Report, and How I Sympathize with Janet Leigh - July 18, 2005
Looking Forward - May 25, 2005

yesterday | tomorrow