recent | archives | guestbook | e-mail | notes | profile | private | gwendolyn | weetabix | the marassa | good recipes | diaryland | haloscan


December 09, 2004 : 7:29 p.m.
Wallpaper is the Bane of my Existence


I've been wallpapering the dollhouse tonight. Wow. I am glad I don't like wallpaper in my full-size house, because I assume it's an even bigger bitch to wallpaper than a small fake house.

And, as a side note, Grandma Stover's Glue...let me just say, I have issues with you. Because I *love* how you are making the paper just grab the walls and not let go, I *hate* how you're doing the exact same thing to my hands. I've washed them no less than 3 times since I came in and they are still icky. Mrs. Stover...I don't know whether to strangle you or hug you.

Anyway, it's looking very cute. I can't wait to see the finished product. Or maybe I just can't wait to BE finished with it? Because honestly, even if it looks like ass, I'm still going to be thrilled. And you can still play with a house that looks like ass, right?


Last Five
The Boys are Back in Town... - April 04, 2008
The End - August 22, 2005
Down Under, and I Don't Mean Australia - July 26, 2005
The Vacation Report, and How I Sympathize with Janet Leigh - July 18, 2005
Looking Forward - May 25, 2005

yesterday | tomorrow