recent | archives | guestbook | e-mail | notes | profile | private | gwendolyn | weetabix | the marassa | good recipes | diaryland | haloscan


January 29, 2004 : 9:20 a.m.
Big Nothings, Big Spending, and Big Butts


We finally got some snow. Oh, did I say some? I mean, we got blasted with snow. It's our first measurable snow of the year and it was a doozie. M didn't have school for 3 days. She finally went back today. It was tough to get back into that routine. The last 3 days I was able to sleep in. Today I had to wake up bright and early. Boo! Hiss!

My house is a wreck. My list of things to do today has only grown. The only way it can get shorter is if I actually get off my rear and get some of it done. As it stands though, I am just adding to it, not marking off of it. And it's a long list. It includes things like: Reorganize Coat Closet; Do Huge Amounts of Laundry; Do Dishes; Clean up Computer Disaster Area; List Tons of Crap on Ebay (my userid is mom-n-michaela if you are interested!)...etc. etc. etc. (plus a few more etc.).

So what I am doing posting a useless post about nothing I'll never be able to figure out.

Oh, I bought some cool things last night. I bought a new pair of bootleg jeans from Lane Bryant. It's been a while since I've bought jeans that actually have a 'style'. I also bought one of those turtleneck sweaters that aren't technically turtlenecks, but have the big, cool, draping neckline. I don't know what they're callled, but it was on clearance so who really cares?? Plus I bought some new earrings and a cute butterfly necklace. I need probably one more pair of jeans and a few more tops before I go to Florida though.

Have I mentioned that I'm nervous about fitting in to a coach-class seat? I mean, I haven't been on an airplane in like 6 years and from what I hear, the seats have only gotten smaller. I fit fine before. But ... ?

Last Five
The Boys are Back in Town... - April 04, 2008
The End - August 22, 2005
Down Under, and I Don't Mean Australia - July 26, 2005
The Vacation Report, and How I Sympathize with Janet Leigh - July 18, 2005
Looking Forward - May 25, 2005

yesterday | tomorrow