recent | archives | guestbook | e-mail | notes | profile | private | gwendolyn | weetabix | the marassa | good recipes | diaryland | haloscan


January 23, 2004 : 9:04 a.m.
She Really *IS* a Magical Fairy!


My friend is coming for a sleepover this weekend! Woohoo! I may be twenty*hmpfhmpfhmpf* years old, but it's still so much fun to just sit up all night and talk girl stuff and watch sappy movies. Jeff will most likely retreat to our bedroom and play video games all weekend.

On the other hand, we are all avid game-players, so maybe we can rent a Jeopardy or something. Or maybe I can school them in some Trivial Pursuit or good old-fashioned Monopoly. I love that game. Something about owning more little color blocks than anyone else makes me feel uber powerful. I don't know how to do the little dot-dot thing above the u so calm down.

**I am going to Florida in a month** (sing that in the tune of something like "nah nah nah boo boo" and stick your tongue out at the end and you'll have an idea of how jealous you should be of me right now)!

I am going to be listing some stuff on Ebay (By "some", I mean, I have 3 boxes of overflowing Ebay items in the garage, 1 huge tub of kids clothes in my bedroom, plus 2 other smaller boxes of stuff in my closet) so that I may buy a new wardrobe for my trip. Not that I don't have clothes that would be fine for going to Florida, but...but...I need MORE!!!

**Confession time*** I have been reading Weetabix too long. Ever since I stumbled across that diary with the cute chubby Tink, I have slowly been making the discovery that even though I am *ahem*...chubby...I can still be fashionable. And along with that discovery - I have realized I have this inner diva or something. I never knew I LIKED buying clothes before. But I do!! And shoes, I've always liked shoes - but I now have several different pairs of trendy cute shoes that I love. Usually I only have one pair of shoes I love, because I feel like who cares what a fat girl is wearing on her feet?

Well, I care now! And it is fun!! Don't get me wrong, I'm still trying to turn myself into the "lower in fat, same great taste" version - but I realized that, in the meantime, I don't have to limit my wardrobe to plain old baggy t-shirts.

I love you, Weetabix!

Last Five
The Boys are Back in Town... - April 04, 2008
The End - August 22, 2005
Down Under, and I Don't Mean Australia - July 26, 2005
The Vacation Report, and How I Sympathize with Janet Leigh - July 18, 2005
Looking Forward - May 25, 2005

yesterday | tomorrow