recent | archives | guestbook | e-mail | notes | profile | private | gwendolyn | weetabix | the marassa | good recipes | diaryland | haloscan


September 11, 2003 : 9:19 a.m.
You Don't Know Jack!


I have been so bad at this lately. But it's technically my journal, so I can update as frequently or as infrequently as I wish, right? Right.

We STILL have not closed on the house. Hell, maybe they'll push it back to the beginning of October, and then we won't have a housepayment until December. Whatever works. As long as the closing happens before my rate-lock (5.25%) expires on Oct. 7, I'm good to go. Life is easy when you have a roof over your head and don't have a monthly payment to make.

I haven't been able to get on the computer much. You see, we have this problem in our house called NO FREAKING PHONE JACKS. Well okay, not 'none'. There is one in the kitchen. But we have to have a phone don't we? Seriously, it was not even something I thought to inquire about while looking for a house, especially this one because - hello! - this house is only 2 years old. If you are a homebuilder and are building a house in the era of technology, would you not install more than one measly phone jack? Morons.

So until my dad comes down in 2 weeks and installs new phone jacks for me, the internet is pretty much limited to how many times I want to walk my ass to the computer, grab the 25 ft. long phone cord, walk into the kitchen, unplug the telephone, plug in the computer line, walk back to the computer and connect, do my business, and then do it all again in reverse order. It was fine the first few times. Now it's just annoying.

I also had a bottle of wine explode in my freezer this morning. A day in the life, I guess. Maybe if I'd not been such a dumbass in the first place and forgotten it was in there...

Now I have to go spend 10 minutes disconnecting. Ciao!

Last Five
The Boys are Back in Town... - April 04, 2008
The End - August 22, 2005
Down Under, and I Don't Mean Australia - July 26, 2005
The Vacation Report, and How I Sympathize with Janet Leigh - July 18, 2005
Looking Forward - May 25, 2005

yesterday | tomorrow