recent | archives | guestbook | e-mail | notes | profile | private | gwendolyn | weetabix | the marassa | good recipes | diaryland | haloscan


July 01, 2003 : 3:46 p.m.
Crying Eyes and Shaking Hands


My Great-uncle passed away last night, after a long and sad bout with cancer. His funeral is Thursday. We were planning on leaving for northern Michigan Thursday night for a 3-day 4th of July vacation to my grandpa's. Now we're leaving a night earlier so that we can attend a funeral in central Michigan. It will be a depressing start to what was going to be a fun 4th of July weekend. But I am hoping we can concentrate on the good aspects of it (that's hard to say about someone dying.)...now he is finally cured from the misery that is cancer, he is with his wife who passed away a few years ago also due to cancer, he lived a very full, love-filled life. And he is with God in Heaven - I know this much is true.

Now that we are leaving a day early I am a day behind in my chores/errands/packing. And my left hand has been doing some weird shaky thing ALL day long. Now the psychotic hypochondriac in me won't let me stop thinking that I have some sort of brain tumor or monkeySARS or some rare unknown-as-of-yet disease. It's even making it difficult to type. Better not touch me. Anyway...Happy 4th of July to those of you in the good ol' USA. Happy Canada Day to those of you in...well...Canada of course! Have a great weekend.

Last Five
The Boys are Back in Town... - April 04, 2008
The End - August 22, 2005
Down Under, and I Don't Mean Australia - July 26, 2005
The Vacation Report, and How I Sympathize with Janet Leigh - July 18, 2005
Looking Forward - May 25, 2005

yesterday | tomorrow