recent | archives | guestbook | e-mail | notes | profile | private | gwendolyn | weetabix | the marassa | good recipes | diaryland | haloscan


June 18, 2003 : 11:24 a.m.
Alive But Not Kickin'


I am injured *whine whine*!

My loving daughter decided it would be a great show of affection if she cannon-balled her 37 lb. self off of the couch straight onto my side (I was lying on the floor on my side), thus doing some whacko thing to my back. That was Friday! This is Wednesday and it STILL hurts like hell. But it is getting better. At least now I can stand to sit at the computer long enough to actually type up a new entry.

It actually didn't even hurt much on Friday, so I thought it would be okay if, after that sex party (remember that? lol - it was actually quite fun!), I'd go out dancing until 3 a.m. with the rest of the bachelorette party-goers. Um, yeah, probably wasn't such a great idea. Saturday rolled around and there was much pain. By Monday I could barely even walk. But would I dare go to the doctor? Hah! Doctors are for wimps. Besides, this happens occaisionally. Ever since this one time, at elementary school, this big bully of a kid pushed be backwards off of what seemed like a mile-high slide. And nobody's been able to "fix" it so it's something I've just had to live with. It happens, for the most part pretty infrequently, and the pain comes, and then a few days later I'm back to normal. So anyway, this should explain why there've been no new entries from moi.

On a side note - does it bother anyone else that there are tons of sex toys out there that have either shapes or names of animals? I mean, like the "rabbit" (as seen on Sex in the City - no kidding that's actually what it says on the package!) or the "dolphin" which actually LOOKS like a dolphin. Isn't that more than a little disturbing??


Last Five
The Boys are Back in Town... - April 04, 2008
The End - August 22, 2005
Down Under, and I Don't Mean Australia - July 26, 2005
The Vacation Report, and How I Sympathize with Janet Leigh - July 18, 2005
Looking Forward - May 25, 2005

yesterday | tomorrow