recent | archives | guestbook | e-mail | notes | profile | private | gwendolyn | weetabix | the marassa | good recipes | diaryland | haloscan


June 05, 2003 : 7:20 a.m.
Places To Go, People To Drool Over


Hey, the MTV Movie Awards are on tonight. I KNEW there was something I was looking forward to today. 50 cent is performing, that should be fun. And there'll for sure be lots of eye candy, right? I wonder if Slim Shady will be there...I wonder if HE:

will be there? He used to be my all-time favorite "HE", but I've kind of lost interest in him since J-Ho invaded him. He's still damn sexy though.

There are so many places I want to go this summer. I want to go to Lake Michigan. Well, really, I want to go back to Florida but I'm afraid since we went in April that Lake Michigan is as close as I will get to the ocean for a while.

I also want to go to Mackinac Island, and the Sioux Locks. It's been forever since I've been to those places. It was before my grandma died. Geez. It HAS been a long time. That was the summer we went to Canada. Speaking of another place I want to go...I want to go there.

I want to go to Chicago. We were planning on going for the 4th of July, but with the whole house thing and it eating up all our income for the time being, that's not going to happen. Maybe we'll go over Labor day weekend. No fireworks, but hey, it's still Chicago.

This fall was when we were also going to take our vacation in Vermont, but we decided to get in a house first, and we'd do Vermont next year. We've pushed it back 3 years now, so you can bet next October, come hell or high water I'll be buying some damn Vermont Maple Syrup!


Last Five
The Boys are Back in Town... - April 04, 2008
The End - August 22, 2005
Down Under, and I Don't Mean Australia - July 26, 2005
The Vacation Report, and How I Sympathize with Janet Leigh - July 18, 2005
Looking Forward - May 25, 2005

yesterday | tomorrow