recent | archives | guestbook | e-mail | notes | profile | private | gwendolyn | weetabix | the marassa | good recipes | diaryland | haloscan


June 04, 2003 : 3:01 p.m.
The Sky is Falling...


Today sucks. Major dissapointments, setbacks, etc. It seems the house we were buying didn't pass appraisal as the roof is in really bad shape, even though our personal inspector said it would eventually need replaced, but would be okay for a few years. Well now the loan won't go through unless the homeowners lower the price $10,000, or fix the roof. Right. They refused of course. So now we are back to square one, and we are out hundreds of dollars and a house I fell in love with. Fuckers.

I am also pissed as hell at my husband from an argument that happened on Monday, so I refuse to call and cry to him. He hasn't apologized, I haven't spoken (at least not to him). No matter how much I want to cry to someone, I can't. It's the principal of the thing.

Anyway, I don't even remember how the argument started except that it only started as a civilized discussion about insurance of all things, and then took off warp-speed into an absurd argument. Yeah and when he argues he tends to be a little too mean and I ended up trying my hardest to ignore him/get him to stop and trying to keep myself from crying, and he was trying his hardest (not to mention loudest) to get me to say he was right. Which he wasn't. But he always is right. ALWAYS. Ha!

Did I mention this all happened at my daughters T-ball game? Yep. And we have another one tonight, which I'm sure will be filled with icy-cold tension and intrusive stares from the parents who pretended they didn't hear him verbally abusing me on Monday.

Can I just add on top of all the ranting that I HATE HTML. Okay, I probably wouldn't hate it if I understood it better but still.

Of all the days I have ever wanted to crawl into a hole and die...


Last Five
The Boys are Back in Town... - April 04, 2008
The End - August 22, 2005
Down Under, and I Don't Mean Australia - July 26, 2005
The Vacation Report, and How I Sympathize with Janet Leigh - July 18, 2005
Looking Forward - May 25, 2005

yesterday | tomorrow