recent | archives | guestbook | e-mail | notes | profile | private | gwendolyn | weetabix | the marassa | good recipes | diaryland | haloscan


June 02, 2003 : 2:57 p.m.
Sexy Blue-Jean Baby


WOWZA. That's all. Just...WOW. Ok Ok more...Well where do I even begin? With a picture of the best part (MY OPINION, yes it's just my opinion. I realize it may not be other people's opinion) of the whole entire concert? Here ya go,then:

Woohoo, huh? If you're wondering, that's my loveable Aussie Hunk Keith Urban. You'll have to excuse the poor picture quality. It's a digital picture of a non-digital photograph. Why didn't I just take my digital camera? SO glad you asked! The f*ckers at the gate made me take my digital camera back to the f*cking van. F*ckers. Yet what do I see once the concert commences? Not only people with DIGITAL cameras, but one person with a home video camera!!! Grrr!!

Anyhoo...the concert was great. All of it, and Kenny was ultra-great as usual (although his routine hasn't changed much from the first time I saw him-not that it really bothered me, it's all about the eye-candy you know!).

My favorite part of course was, you guessed it, my Aussie Hunk himself. He was rockin'. It was my first time seeing him in concert (this made my 3rd time seeing Kenny), so I was particulary star-struck. And he spoke to the audience!! Perhaps my favorite part! I could have died listening to that man talk, and died a happy woman.

You really, really ought to check out his new album. There are some especially sexy songs on it, like my particular favorite, Jeans On which I believe is a re-make of an oldie. Basically it's him sitting with his guitar singing about putting his jeans on and how great he feels when he wears them, when all any non-insane woman in the audience can think about is taking them off.

Think I'd have a hard time explaining to my husband about the poster-sized print of the above picture pasted to the ceiling above our bed?? Yeah, you're probably right. Hehe!

Last Five
The Boys are Back in Town... - April 04, 2008
The End - August 22, 2005
Down Under, and I Don't Mean Australia - July 26, 2005
The Vacation Report, and How I Sympathize with Janet Leigh - July 18, 2005
Looking Forward - May 25, 2005

yesterday | tomorrow