recent | archives | guestbook | e-mail | notes | profile | private | gwendolyn | weetabix | the marassa | good recipes | diaryland | haloscan


May 17, 2004 : 9:33 p.m.
Lucky Seven


Seven years ago I tripped up the steps to a platform overlooking Pike Lake. My dad was holding onto me so tightly...he didn't let me fall. I remember my mom looking so radiant...a mother's love.

Seven years ago we promised we would love each other until death, and then we sealed that promise with a kiss.

Seven years ago we danced our first dance as husband and wife. I remember your mom crying...a mother's love.

Since then I've become a mother and all I can hope is that whoever she chooses all those years down the road, he makes her as happy as you have made me.

Thank you for seven wonderful years. I love you.

Last Five
The Boys are Back in Town... - April 04, 2008
The End - August 22, 2005
Down Under, and I Don't Mean Australia - July 26, 2005
The Vacation Report, and How I Sympathize with Janet Leigh - July 18, 2005
Looking Forward - May 25, 2005

yesterday | tomorrow