recent | archives | guestbook | e-mail | notes | profile | private | gwendolyn | weetabix | the marassa | good recipes | diaryland | haloscan


December 28, 2003 : 8:36 p.m.
Palm Trees, Margaritas, Sandy Beaches


Hope everyones Christmas was filled with good things. You know, like family, togetherness, love, etc. Mine certainly was. My wonderful husband gave me a fantastic gift. He is flying me down to the great Sunshine State so that I can visit with a good friend. That is by far the best gift I received.

I can't wait to go. The trip will be in February. I've resigned myself to the fact that I can't possibly lose a million pounds by then so that I'll look good in a bathing suit - so continuing on my excersize regime and feeling the best about myself that I can will have to do. Besides, I won't be spending much time in a bathing suit anyway. My main mission is to spend some quality time with the girl and her little monkeys. Lots of time to make up for. I wish we lived closer.

The only things about the trip I'm now dreading are that I won't be taking my daughter. Her dad is going to take some vacation time and they're going to spend it together. It will be good for them though, as they don't often get that much time alone. The other thing is, I have to fly. I haven't flown in 6 years. Way before 9/11, plus that was with family - I wasn't alone as I will be this trip. I was a semi-nervous flier before. I hope I can calm my nerves between now and then. Even if not, I will get on that plane shaking and quaking if I have to. I'm not going to let a little nervousness stop me from a great couple days - or seeing those beautiful palm trees!


Last Five
The Boys are Back in Town... - April 04, 2008
The End - August 22, 2005
Down Under, and I Don't Mean Australia - July 26, 2005
The Vacation Report, and How I Sympathize with Janet Leigh - July 18, 2005
Looking Forward - May 25, 2005

yesterday | tomorrow