recent | archives | guestbook | e-mail | notes | profile | private | gwendolyn | weetabix | the marassa | good recipes | diaryland | haloscan


June 07, 2003 : 11:42 p.m.
New Layout and Old Insecurities


So I worked out a new layout. I'm not sure about it yet, but I'm freakishly proud that I accomplished what I did. I have never before done anything in html, and I did this!! I'm like a proud mama. I used the Lissa Explains site to do almost everything, that site rocks! I got the idea for where I wanted the picture/text/links from another layout I had seen and liked, but I didn't want to copy it exactly. I wanted it to be my own! I'm sure I'll keep fiddling with it though, so don't be suprised if you see some changes!

I'm really not sure I'm so keen on putting a picture of myself up. We'll see how long it lasts.

(I hope you know that there's no offense meant in that statement, I love what you did to the picture! You know what I mean.)

Actually, I am very blessed. A really good friend talked me into letting her play with a picture of mine and putting it up after I couldn't find a graphic I liked. She did a really great job...took a picture that wasn't so great and funked it up and made it look really cool. It's just that I can't stand pictures of myself is all. But she's inspiring me to lose my inhibitions. So ...

Here I am. Like me or not.


Last Five
The Boys are Back in Town... - April 04, 2008
The End - August 22, 2005
Down Under, and I Don't Mean Australia - July 26, 2005
The Vacation Report, and How I Sympathize with Janet Leigh - July 18, 2005
Looking Forward - May 25, 2005

yesterday | tomorrow