recent | archives | guestbook | e-mail | notes | profile | private | gwendolyn | weetabix | the marassa | good recipes | diaryland | haloscan


2003-05-16 : 3:01 p.m.
The very first...


Wow! The very first entry in my online diary. Welcome! This is monumentous right? Well, okay not really. But it's definately a cool feeling.

I have spent my day so far getting my house ready so that we can leave for the weekend. It's our 6th wedding anniversary tomorrow, and we are staying at a Bed and Breakfast up north. M, our daughter, is staying with family. I'm packing all sorts of romance-enhancers like tons of little tealight candles and massage oil. It's not often you get a chance for the romance side of things with a 5 year old running around, so when the chance presents itself...

Also, on our anniversary, we will be finding out if the offer we put in on our "dreamhouse" was accepted. I'msoexcitedIcanbarelybreathe! It has to be good luck that the expiration on our offer is noon on the day we were married right? I'll let you know Monday! Until then...

Last Five
The Boys are Back in Town... - April 04, 2008
The End - August 22, 2005
Down Under, and I Don't Mean Australia - July 26, 2005
The Vacation Report, and How I Sympathize with Janet Leigh - July 18, 2005
Looking Forward - May 25, 2005

yesterday | tomorrow