recent | archives | guestbook | e-mail | notes | profile | private | gwendolyn | weetabix | the marassa | good recipes | diaryland | haloscan


April 26, 2004 : 2:33 p.m.
Ode to Wal-Mart


First and foremost - a picture of our latest family addition, Gabby. She's a sweetheart.

I want to let everyone know right now that I love Wal-mart. Lots of people have issues with the store, for whatever various reason - and that's their right. But as for me, Wal-mart - I LOVE YOU!!

Thanks to Wal-mart, hundreds upon thousands of missing children have found their way home. MILLIONS of dollars have gone to charities like children's hospitals, Make-a-Wish, Children's Miracle Network, etc.

If it weren't for that place I affectionately call "Wally-World", I wouldn't have met my husband. Unless fate had directed us towards another chance encounter. Which might have happened, but- back to the story. I wouldn't have met my husband and we wouldn't have our beautiful M.

If it weren't for that store, my father-in-law wouldn't have met his new wife and left his ex-bitch...ahem...I mean wife. That would have made my life miserable.

If it weren't for Wal-mart, I'd have to run around to a multitude of grocery stores EVERY week to get all the best deals.

If it weren't for them, my printer would still be out of commission, rendering my homeschool planning useless. They replaced that defective ink cartridge and saved my life.

Ok...so I'm getting a little corny. But I really DO love Wal-Mart!!

And yes, you did read that right. Homeschool planning. :) hee hee! We are officially homeschooling!!

Last Five
The Boys are Back in Town... - April 04, 2008
The End - August 22, 2005
Down Under, and I Don't Mean Australia - July 26, 2005
The Vacation Report, and How I Sympathize with Janet Leigh - July 18, 2005
Looking Forward - May 25, 2005

yesterday | tomorrow