recent | archives | guestbook | e-mail | notes | profile | private | gwendolyn | weetabix | the marassa | good recipes | diaryland | haloscan


February 29, 2004 : 11:06 p.m.
Back to Life, Back to Reality


I have been back 5 days now. It seems like a year ago.

I had such a great time in Florida. I love it there. If I could I would move there. If it weren't for this pesky need of mine to be near my family.

It is becoming a blur now. Gwendolyn and her family are the best bunch of monkeys I know. Love ya girl, and thanks for showing me such a good time. I am so glad for the bonding time.

I ate lunch in the middle of a fairy tale-like forest. I drove down Highway 1 with the top down and the wind in my hair. I visited the Keys, and ate at Margaritaville. I stood on the Southernmost point of the Continental U.S. I floated on a big ol' boat in the middle of the Atlantic. Okay, not the 'middle'...but way the hell out there. I got to hang out with one of the best girls (and families) in the world.

On my last day there, we were driving to the beach. As we were looking for a parking spot, my window was down and I could see the waves rolling in to the beach. I could smell the salty ocean mixed with the light tropical scent of suntan lotion. I never want to forget that smell.

Last Five
The Boys are Back in Town... - April 04, 2008
The End - August 22, 2005
Down Under, and I Don't Mean Australia - July 26, 2005
The Vacation Report, and How I Sympathize with Janet Leigh - July 18, 2005
Looking Forward - May 25, 2005

yesterday | tomorrow