recent | archives | guestbook | e-mail | notes | profile | private | gwendolyn | weetabix | the marassa | good recipes | diaryland | haloscan


April 09, 2004 : 2:35 p.m.
A Quiz to Fill the Awkward Silence...


I am borrowing this from themarassa. I can't even remember who she borrowed it from! But I wanted to get the last post off here so I didn't look like a dumbass anymore! :) (update - my friend's husband got an unbelievable counteroffer from his current employer, so they are staying put after all. I AM happy for them...really!!)

Anyway, here goes:

1: Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4. Write down what it says:

"together in 1993, we set out to put 30 entrees in".

2: Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What do you touch first?:

Well, nothing. I don't have anything within reaching distance either way. If I go ALL the way past my reaching distance, there's a rocking chair.

3: What is the last thing you watched on TV?:

Rugrats, with my daughter.

4: WITHOUT LOOKING, guess what the time is:

2:35 p.m.

5: Now look at the clock, what is the actual time?:

2:39 p.m.

6: With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?:

"Sweet Carress" on the 80's station.

7: When did you last step outside? What were you doing?:

About 20 minutes ago, we took our new dog, Gabby, out for a walk.

8: Before you came to this website, what did you look at?:

Amy's diary :)

9: What are you wearing?:

My bootcut jeans, pink top, and pink and gray tennies. I'm such a fashion plate!

10: Did you dream last night? What about?:

I don't think I did dream last night. If I did I don't remember.

11: When did you last laugh?:

Just a few minutes ago talking to my friend Gwen and her kids via webcam when her daughter said I had a nice couch.

12: What is on the walls of the room you are in?:

A pretty wooden clock, a few Thomas Kincaid prints, and a pair of candle wall sconces.

13: Seen anything weird lately?:

Our new dog sleeps with an eyeless, mostly hairless teddy bear - it's her security. And apparently the way she takes out her aggressions.

14: What do you think of this quiz?:

It's good.

15: What is the last film you saw?:

Gerry. Starring Matt Damon and Casey Affleck. It was weird.

16: If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first?:

Probably I would pay off this house and buy one just SLIGHTLY larger with a basement in the country. Then I would be golden :)

17: Tell me something about you that I don't know:

I was a visible, paid extra in a movie once. Called "Rudy" starring Sean Astin.

18: If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?:

Wow just one thing...I would make it a happy place to live. That is only one thing ;)

19: Do you like to dance?:

Yes!! Just not in public! lol

20: George Bush:

Um. He handled 9/11 the way I would have wanted my president to handle it. He seems like a very caring person. Politically, I would rather him not be President again.

21: Imagine your first child is a girl, What do you call her?:

My first child IS a girl. And we'll call her "M". lol If we had ANOTHER girl, we'd call her Emmalie. (but pronounced... - just kidding!! lol)

21 (again?): Imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him?:

Well let's see - at first it was going to be Austin, but sister in law 1 took that one. Then it was going to be Brady, but sister in law 2 took that one. So now we've settled on Tanner, IF we ever have another kid, and IF that kid is a boy.

22: Would you ever consider living abroad?:

I would love to, if my entire family could come with me! (or if the job paid REALLY REALLY well...hee)

Well...that was nice now, wasn't it?


Last Five
The Boys are Back in Town... - April 04, 2008
The End - August 22, 2005
Down Under, and I Don't Mean Australia - July 26, 2005
The Vacation Report, and How I Sympathize with Janet Leigh - July 18, 2005
Looking Forward - May 25, 2005

yesterday | tomorrow