recent | archives | guestbook | e-mail | notes | profile | private | gwendolyn | weetabix | the marassa | good recipes | diaryland | haloscan


August 19, 2003 : 9:36 a.m.
A New Beginning


I have made the decision to get re-commited to Weight Watchers. I joined almost a year ago (in September), and lost about 33 pounds. In April of this year, for some reason, I strayed off-track. For a while I didn't gain anything back, but then slowly I have gained about 18 pounds of that 33 back. Last week I could have said 13 pounds. I have a feeling it had to do with that bachelorette drinking party and then the birthday party the day after. I'm just saying. So now I am recommitted.

I am back to journaling every little morsel that passes my lips like a pimp counting every last cent his hookers bring in. It's ON. By this time next year, hopefully I will be at the place where last year I was hoping I'd be right now. Clear as mud? Good.

I'm not going to go crazy posting every little thing about my weight-loss journey here, but each week I will update on my Weigh-In, and maybe bitch and moan a bit if I've gone off-track. My mini-goal is to lose 35 pounds by Christmas. It's an attainable and healthy goal based on the 2 pounds-a-week rule. There are about 18 weeks until Christmas. Go me! If anyone has any tips for me, I'm all ears!

I PROMISE I will post some pics of precious baby Z later today.

Last Five
The Boys are Back in Town... - April 04, 2008
The End - August 22, 2005
Down Under, and I Don't Mean Australia - July 26, 2005
The Vacation Report, and How I Sympathize with Janet Leigh - July 18, 2005
Looking Forward - May 25, 2005

yesterday | tomorrow